Keeping up with prompts

We recognize that what we’re doing with Plinky is a little different from similar services or websites you might use. As such, I’ll be posting some tips on what you can expect from us and how to get the most out of Plinky. Today: prompt notification options.

You might have figured this out already, but we post one new prompt every day. It’s possible we’ll change this in the future, but for now, one prompt a day is the standard. The new prompt goes live every day at 5 a.m. PST (8 a.m. EST, 13:00 GMT). There are several different ways to be notified of our new prompts:

Daily email
Opt in to receive the prompt via daily email in your email settings.
Weekly email
If you prefer, you can receive a weekly digest of the last week’s emails (we’re still experimenting with the day and time, but it will probably remain on Thursday or Friday).
Twitter
Follow @plinkyprompts to get the daily prompt via Twitter.
iGoogle gadget
If you use iGoogle, you can add the Plinky gadget (screenshot below) to see the current prompt and flip through previous ones.

Prompt feed
If you use a feed reader, subscribe to the prompt feed.
Visit plinky.com
Maybe you’re old school and you simply like checking in every day to see what’s new. We don’t blame you. By all means – pay us a daily visit.

This entry was posted in Plinky. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s